ReviewsReviews
Sudharshan MK

Sometime in 2005, I began consulting Holistic on building a personal investment portfolio. I started with small but regular monthly SIP plans. After more than 15 years of working with Holistic, I could meet some of my very major desired long-term financial goals in life.

I used to invest sporadically and without any clear strategy in several instruments such as company stocks and debentures through the secondary market, company fixed deposits, government schemes and private equity. It was only after I began consulting with Holistic that I began to strategize seriously around such sound concepts as (1) balancing short-term and long-term financial goals, (2) asset allocation between debt and equity instruments, (3) tax efficiency, (4) power of compounding, (5) comparative assessment of MF performance, (6) staying inflation hedge (7) exit, etc.

Probably, I would have continued to invest in a haphazard manner in various investment avenues on a “hit-and- miss” or “knee-jerk” basis rather based on a logical, planned and patient strategy that balances risk and benefit, greed and prudence and immediate gains and future value.

Personal service, counsel and interaction with a full-time financial advisor assigned to me and to my account was the best part of working with Holistic. Over a period of 13 years, it was possible to develop a close and personal relationship with the assigned advisor who became like a family guide/mentor for all investment decisions.

The “trust quotient” started growing and comfort levels with the advisor began strengthening as time passed. This led to better understanding of investment capacity, real expectations of returns and investment time-horizons.

Prompt response for inquiries, timely report-back, complete handholding for all paperwork, valuable feedback regarding taxation issues, house-calls and excellent troubleshooting assistance were the other aspects of the personalized service I greatly appreciated receiving from Holistic.

If you want to invest smartly, and wish to be affected by neither “irrational market
exuberance” nor anxiety, and if you want to build long-term net-worth with neither too much greed nor conservatism as motivation, you can trust Holistic to not only show you the way but also help you walk through it.

Sudarshan M K Retired CFO Chennai March 1, 2018

Animesh

Holistic Investment Planners has very sincere Financial Advisors for personal finance/portfolio management. I was a conservative person in the beginning and I kept my surplus fund in public sector bank as fixed deposits. The Financial Planners at Holistic Investment first exposed me to the idea of investing in the mutual fund and maximizing returns on investment.

If I had not worked with Holistic Investment Planners, I would have continued to invest in fixed deposits of different small savings schemes of the Government, and consequently had the loss of returns to the tune of 7-8% per annum.

They have a very inclusive approach to a middle-class investor. They are prompt and explain the schemes in common man’s language. They also monitor the invested schemes regularly so that the returns are maintained steadily.

I am glad to have joined Holistic for my Financial Investments.

Animesh Retired Vice President Balmer Lawrie limited Chennai March 1, 2018

The truth now is that there is a greater sense of financial security in my life. I have been taking the services of Holistic for the past many years. It can be said that the growth might have been less without their service.

Their charges are minimal. They discuss and ascertain the view points , ideas and requirements of the client before giving their recommendations. This makes their service very relevant. I happily recommend anyone to take up their services to achieve financial goals confidently.

K R Ramani Retd –LIC of India Chennai March 1, 2018

(Testimonial given recently in 2020)
 
Holistic Investment Planners providing better financial planning.

Now I have well planned financial life, health insurance for my family, and adequate savings for my short, medium and long term goals. They have a great team to work with. Their financial planning has a personal touch.

If I have not met them, I might not have enough savings for the future and have no adequate life and health insurance.

But now they created all-around financial coverage for me.

They are always available to support and answer queries.

 
……………..
 
(Testimonial given earlier in 2017)
 
Being a member of holistic group, now I can say that I became more confident about my future. My family is secure because of financial planning done by holistic investment planners. I could buy a house and a car because of accurate financial planning done by them.

I am less worried about family’s future and medical emergencies. Also my loan burden is substantially reduced because of accurate and risk based planning done. All these transformations happened with the help of Holistic Investment Planners only.

If I had not associated with them, incorrect investments would have caused losses, missing life insurance planning would have had my family’s future at risk and loan burden may have given me mental pressure.

Personalized advise and 24/7 accessibility are the favorite part of working with them. Don’t think twice before you hire “Holistic investment planners”.I don’t know if they are the best but their financial planning strategy is the most complete one that I have known. They take care of our financial future with 100% perspective and help you save your time by not thinking on financial matters.

Mudit Pandey Senior engineer. Standard Chartered. Bangalore December 28, 2017

alben sigamani

I got to know of HOLISTIC investment Planners on CNBC TV, when they were awarded “The Best Performing Financial Advisor Award”. This was a time, when I was just beginning to pay attention to the world of financial management, investment arenas and was contemplating the idea of having a financial advisor for myself. The concept of paying someone money to manage your own money was very alien to me.

What I liked about registering with holistic planners was, that I was given an opportunity at first to better understand my personal financial management and get convinced about the benefits of having them on board. I had a one hour-long chat with Mr. Ramalingam, Director of Holistic Investment, to discuss my finances. It was a very cordial and warm discussion. I felt like I was talking to a friend about my personal finances and he, with no compulsion or marketing, was telling me about saving, investment, spending, using credit cards, risk management and insurance.

After partnering with holistic, I felt a great transformation in the way I approached my finances. Till then, I had no clue about “cash flow”, investment options, mutual funds (though I had started a few SIPs, but was using it just like bank deposits), risk management etc. Today I feel confident in my life because, my life is adequately covered with a term insurance, my assets are protected for any untoward incidences and I have created a path toward wealth creation. That too wealth creation without having to stress myself out. The friendly advice provided to me by Mr. Rajan, my financial advisor at Holistic, his implementation plan (step by step with deadlines) and follow up was very useful for my transformation. I should admit that I have not been 100% compliant to their financial plan, largely because of my personal reasons, yet I feel assured that I have a highway that I can get onto and reach my goals.

To anyone considering Holistic, I just have this to say to them. A man should have 3 good friends – a doctor who will treat his illness, a lawyer who can protect you when you are in trouble and a finance advisor who can help you manage your money. With holistic investment planners you are definite to find a friend….

Dr.Alben Sigamani Group Head - Clinical Research at Narayana Hrudayalaya Hospitals Bangalore December 7, 2017

I am very happy for the services rendered by the Holistic team and now I become more confident in my Future Financial Life.
Before joining the services, I always used to plan & think about my future life. And if I had not worked with them, it may have only been dreaming the future. Now I realize all my dreams will come true soon.
Customer support and quick implementation was the favourite part of working with Holistic Investment Planners.
I would like to say to those who are thinking of financial planning, that, we should not consider the financial plan charge as an expense rather consider this as an investment and keep investing in it for your lifetime. I am sure that you would be benefited from this investment lifelong.

A.Muthukumar Senior Fire Fighting Designer, MottmacDonaldPvt Ltd, Chennai. December 7, 2017

Working with Holistic Investment Planners helped me chart out my financial needs clearly. Not only that but also provided me the clarity in terms of channelizing my investments in proper instruments and getting out the expected results at appropriate times. It gave me so much of time in my life to focus on developing myself and go after my pursuits with confidence. Plus better returns, of course. It’s difficult to put a quantitative value if I had not worked with this team. But, I could say that I’d definitely have not got the quality of life that I have now. The way they respond to my requests immediately and come up with suitable solutions is fascinating. And the respect they provide to me, as a customer, is extremely satisfying. They really are doing their work professionally and help us to get what we need, in terms of managing our finances.

Dilip Mohan Senior Associate, Risk Analytics, IFMR Capital Chennai November 2, 2017

Working with holistic investment planner’s Pvt Ltd has helped me to take more informed decision when it comes to personal finance. After joining with them I came to know more about saving concepts, the importance of planning for the future, and need for yearly reviews. They are really good in understanding our requirements and make the customized financial plans. I am very much impressed in the way they keep touch with us. I would suggest them to anyone who needs to bring a disciplined way in the overall financial matters.

Kuthubuddin Mohamed Usman Reliability Engineer Dubai Aiprorts October 14, 2017

Though I had been employed overseas and saving considerably for nearly two decades, I did not have a clear idea of my future financial needs. Thanks to Holistic investment planners as they guided me with a clear financial plan, specific to my family situation. Now, I am a happily retired person and also more confident. Hand-holding approach during and after implementation of the plan indeed appreciable. The financial plan included current position, future needs, investing ideas to meet specific goals, legal compliance etc., The plan helped me to have exposure to different types of assets and at the same time to a well-balanced risk and reward portfolio. I wish the Holistic team all the best in their future endeavors.

Jagadesan. S Trivandrum-Kerala. October 14, 2017

I was worried about my returning to hometown in respect of my investments and savings. But these people have done a great job and were a great support for validating my financial position independently to avoid any element of bias. It would have been a difficult task for me to realign everything and choosing right investments when I come back to India after multiple years abroad. I would have ended up in wrong investments and that could have been a disaster in future if I was not associated with the Holistic group. They were able to provide a structured and organized approach to financial planning which is fully aligned with my thought process, and I really recommend their service to known persons.

Atul Kamat Al Tayer Group Dubai, UAE October 14, 2017

1 5 6 7 8 9 12